City of Belmont - Ruth Faulkner Public Library

Dirty Sweet

resource.eFormat
HTMLAdobe EPUB
Date
2006/05/19
resource.description
In the middle of the afternoon on a busy downtown Toronto street a man is shot in the head behind the wheel of his SUV. The killer drives away before the light changes. It could be road rage, or it could be a random act of violence. It could be, but it isn’t. What it is, is opportunity. For everyone involved. The witness, Roxanne Keyes, a real estate agent trying desperately to lease out space in unwanted office space, recognizes the killer — a man who had once looked to rent with her. She figures with this kind of leverage he’ll be a lot more interested now. Except he’s Boris Suliemanov, a Russian mobster in the strip club business, who’s now busy taking out competitors and expanding into drugs and grand theft auto. Then there’s Vince Fournier, a cool guy with a mysterious past who might be able to help Roxanne deal with Boris if he gets what he wants. He rents space in her building for his internet porn company, but he’s looking for a little more from her. And finally, the homicide squad cops can see their own opportunities in the brazen, daytime murder. In the tradition of Elmore Leonard and Christopher Brookmyre, Dirty Sweet is a fast-paced crime story following each character to a surprising end.
Identifier
OVERDRIVE:02301368-5dc1-4d62-b49a-ae0bc0d6a761
resource.title
Dirty SweetA Mystery
Isbn
9781554902620
resource.accessVendor
OverDrive
Cover Art
resource.eReader
Adobe Digital EditionsKoboNookSony ReaderbluefireWeb Browser
Instantiates
Provider
Carrier category
Media category
Publication
Mapped to

Incoming Resources

  • Item of
    1

Outgoing Resources