Coverart for item
The Resource Wonders will never cease : a novel, Robert Irwin

Wonders will never cease : a novel, Robert Irwin

Label
Wonders will never cease : a novel
Title
Wonders will never cease
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Robert Irwin
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"An Exhilarating, Magical Blend of History and Fantasy Set during the Original Game of Thrones--For Fans of T. H. White, George R. R. Martin, and Philippa Gregory. Beginning with the Palm Sunday Battle of Towton, the bloodiest ever fought on English soil, Wonders Will Never Cease relates the fabulous adventures of one man and his noble family amid the chaos and political intrigue that beset England during the War of the Roses, when two great houses battled for control of the throne. The young Anthony Woodville, Lord Scales and brother to the future queen, Elizabeth Woodville, seems to die during that battle and be resurrected. While dead, he witnesses the Grail ceremony last seen during the age of King Arthur, before England was cursed by war and Hell so filled with bodies that the dead now walk the land. What he wakes to and witnesses for the rest of his life as he defends his king is a ceaseless stream of wonders: a family rumored to be descended from the fairy Melusine and imbued with her dragon's blood, a talking head that predicts the future, a miraculous cauldron, a museum of skulls, alchemists and wizards, the Swordsman's Pentacle, and plenty of battles, sieges, swordplay, jousts, treachery, murder, beheadings, and horrific torture. And all the while, stories--some so porous that their characters enter history and threaten their maker"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
823/.914
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Label
Wonders will never cease : a novel, Robert Irwin
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
"First published in the United Kingdom in 2016 by Dedalus Limited"--Title page verso
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
50925659
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First North American edition.
Extent
351 pages
Isbn
9781628728637
Lccn
2017018012
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9781628728637
  • (Sirsi) i9781628728637
Label
Wonders will never cease : a novel, Robert Irwin
Publication
Copyright
Note
"First published in the United Kingdom in 2016 by Dedalus Limited"--Title page verso
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
50925659
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First North American edition.
Extent
351 pages
Isbn
9781628728637
Lccn
2017018012
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9781628728637
  • (Sirsi) i9781628728637

Library Locations

    • Ruth Faulkner Public Library - City of BelmontBorrow it
      215 Wright Street, Cloverdale, 6105, AU
      -31.96206 115.93403
Processing Feedback ...