Coverart for item
The Resource Waltzing Australia : stories and ballads from under an outback sky, Tim Borthwick

Waltzing Australia : stories and ballads from under an outback sky, Tim Borthwick

Label
Waltzing Australia : stories and ballads from under an outback sky
Title
Waltzing Australia
Title remainder
stories and ballads from under an outback sky
Statement of responsibility
Tim Borthwick
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
POETRY BY INDIVIDUAL POETS. AUSTRALIAN. A unique collection of original Australian bush ballads and the stories that inspired them - in the tradition of Banjo Paterson and Henry Lawson. WALTZING AUSTRALIA is a wonderful celebration of the Australian bush and the people who live there, written by a gifted storyteller who's spent much of his life working on the land. Featuring fifty poems and stories that tell of the heartbreak, humour and hard yakka that come with living and working in the bush - many of which were written on long days droving sheep and cattle, on the back of a motorbike, or by the fading light in camp hundreds of miles from anywhere.These evocative bush verses and the tales behind them shine light on characters and events from Australia's pioneering past as well as embracing Tim's own experiences in the outback
Member of
Cataloging source
WWBK
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Borthwick, Tim
Index
no index present
Literary form
poetry
Series statement
Read how you want 16
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Australian poetry
  • Country life
Target audience
adult
Label
Waltzing Australia : stories and ballads from under an outback sky, Tim Borthwick
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
  • Optimized reading formats
  • Set in 16 point Verdana
  • Copyright page from the original book
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
51371753
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
EasyRead large edition.
Extent
ix, 497 pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9780733338410
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
Specific material designation
large print
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 51371753
  • (Sirsi) 51371753
Label
Waltzing Australia : stories and ballads from under an outback sky, Tim Borthwick
Publication
Copyright
Note
  • Optimized reading formats
  • Set in 16 point Verdana
  • Copyright page from the original book
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
51371753
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
EasyRead large edition.
Extent
ix, 497 pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9780733338410
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
Specific material designation
large print
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 51371753
  • (Sirsi) 51371753

Library Locations

    • Ruth Faulkner Public Library - City of BelmontBorrow it
      215 Wright Street, Cloverdale, 6105, AU
      -31.96206 115.93403
Processing Feedback ...