Coverart for item
The Resource The truths and triumphs of Grace Atherton, Anstey Harris

The truths and triumphs of Grace Atherton, Anstey Harris

Label
The truths and triumphs of Grace Atherton
Title
The truths and triumphs of Grace Atherton
Statement of responsibility
Anstey Harris
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of The Keeper of Lost Things, The Truths and Triumphs of Grace Atherton is the story of a woman who has her heart broken, but then puts it back together again in the most uplifting and exquisite way. Between the simple melody of running her violin shop and the full-blown orchestra of her romantic interludes in Paris with David, her devoted partner of eight years, Grace Atherton has always set her life to music. Her world revolves entirely around David, for Graces own secrets have kept everyone else at bay. Until, suddenly and shockingly, one act tips Graces life upside down, and the music seems to stop. It takes a vivacious old man and a straight-talking teenager to kickstart a new chapter for Grace. In the process, she learns that she is not as alone in the world as she had once thought, that no mistake is insurmountable, and that the quiet moments in life can be something to shout about..
Cataloging source
YDX
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Harris, Anstey
Dewey number
823/.914
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Businesswomen
  • Musical instruments
  • Musical instruments
  • Adultery
  • Secrecy
  • Life change events
  • Self-realization in women
  • Music
  • Interpersonal relations
Target audience
adult
Label
The truths and triumphs of Grace Atherton, Anstey Harris
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
  • "The Australian Women's Weekly great read"--Cover
  • Includes Grace's "listening list"
  • Includes excerpt from Anstey Harris's upcoming novel
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent.
  • rdacontent.
Control code
22263144
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
330 pages
Isbn
9781471173806
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
be2019000768
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustration
Label
The truths and triumphs of Grace Atherton, Anstey Harris
Publication
Copyright
Note
  • "The Australian Women's Weekly great read"--Cover
  • Includes Grace's "listening list"
  • Includes excerpt from Anstey Harris's upcoming novel
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent.
  • rdacontent.
Control code
22263144
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
330 pages
Isbn
9781471173806
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
be2019000768
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustration

Library Locations

    • Ruth Faulkner Public Library - City of BelmontBorrow it
      215 Wright Street, Cloverdale, 6105, AU
      -31.96206 115.93403