Coverart for item
The Resource The scent of danger, Abie Longstaff ; illustrations by James Brown

The scent of danger, Abie Longstaff ; illustrations by James Brown

Label
The scent of danger
Title
The scent of danger
Statement of responsibility
Abie Longstaff ; illustrations by James Brown
Title variation
The trapdoor mysteries
Title variation remainder
the scent of danger
Creator
Contributor
Author
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"The second book in an illustrated series by Abie Longstaff, featuring a quick-thinking orphan girl and her pet squirrel. Together, they solve crimes, with the help of a secret library full of magical books. Perfect for readers of Holly Webb or the Hetty Feather series. If you wanted to find Tally you would have to go down the hall...down the spiral staircase...into the kitchens...and then find the scullery. Orphan Tally is the servant girl at Mollett Manor - and she's also the Secret Keeper of the magical library hidden underneath the manor's grounds. Along with her squirrel friend, Squill, she uses the enchanted books to help others and solve crimes. So when Lord and Lady Mollett's new puppy, Widdles, is kidnapped, it's up to Tally and Squill to save the day! With the help of her magical Secret Library, she discovers how a bloodhound uses its extra-sensitive nose to pick up on scents. Tally makes herself a paper super-nose of her own track the burglar. Will Tally manage to rescue Widdles? And what fascinating facts will she learn along the way? (Did YOU know that a bloodhound's flappy ears help direct scents to its nose?)" --Publisher description
Member of
Cataloging source
SINLB
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Longstaff, Abie
Dewey number
823.92
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Brown, James
Series statement
Trapdoor mysteries
Series volume
2
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Household employees
  • Puppies
  • Magic
  • Libraries
  • Squirrels
Target audience
juvenile
Label
The scent of danger, Abie Longstaff ; illustrations by James Brown
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent.
  • rdacontent.
Control code
55869774
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
132 pages
Isbn
9781510200227
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
Label
The scent of danger, Abie Longstaff ; illustrations by James Brown
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent.
  • rdacontent.
Control code
55869774
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
132 pages
Isbn
9781510200227
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations

Library Locations

    • Ruth Faulkner Public Library - City of BelmontBorrow it
      215 Wright Street, Cloverdale, 6105, AU
      -31.96206 115.93403
Processing Feedback ...