Coverart for item
The Resource The cuckoo's calling, Robert Galbraith

The cuckoo's calling, Robert Galbraith

Label
The cuckoo's calling
Title
The cuckoo's calling
Statement of responsibility
Robert Galbraith
Creator
Subject
Genre
Summary
CRIME & MYSTERY. A remarkable debut - a classic crime novel in the tradition of Christie, James, and Rendell. When a troubled model falls to her death from a snow-covered Mayfair balcony, it is assumed that she has committed suicide. However, her brother has his doubts, and calls in private investigator Cormoran Strike to look into the case. A war veteran, wounded both physically and psychologically, Strike's life is in disarray. The case gives him a financial lifeline, but it comes at a personal cost: the more he delves into the young model's complex world, the darker things get - and the closer he gets to terrible danger ...A gripping, elegant mystery steeped in the atmosphere of London - from the hushed streets of Mayfair, to the backstreet pubs of the East End, to the bustle of Soho. Unlike any other book you will read this year
Cataloging source
UKMGB
Dewey number
823.92
Label
The cuckoo's calling, Robert Galbraith
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Control code
34170789
Dimensions
25 cm.
Extent
449 p.
Isbn
9781408704004
Isbn Type
(tpbk)
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 34170789
  • (Sirsi) 34170789
Label
The cuckoo's calling, Robert Galbraith
Publication
Copyright
Control code
34170789
Dimensions
25 cm.
Extent
449 p.
Isbn
9781408704004
Isbn Type
(tpbk)
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 34170789
  • (Sirsi) 34170789

Library Locations

    • Ruth Faulkner Public Library - City of BelmontBorrow it
      215 Wright Street, Cloverdale, 6105, AU
      -31.96206 115.93403
Processing Feedback ...