Coverart for item
The Resource Sirens : a novel, Joseph Knox

Sirens : a novel, Joseph Knox

Label
Sirens : a novel
Title
Sirens
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Joseph Knox
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The mission is suicide. Infiltrating the inner circle of enigmatic criminal Zain Carver is dangerous enough. Pulling it off while also rescuing Isabelle Rossiter, a runaway politician’s daughter, from Zain’s influence? Impossible. That’s why Aidan Waits is the perfect man for the job. Disgraced, emotionally damaged, and despised by his superiors. In other words, completely expendable. But Aidan is a born survivor. And as he works his way deep into Zain’s shadowy world, he finds that nothing is as it seems. Zain is a mesmerizing, Gatsby-esque figure who lures young women into his orbit—women who have a bad habit of turning up dead. But is Zain really responsible? And will Isabelle be next? Before long, Aidan finds himself in over his head, cut loose by his superiors, and dangerously attracted to the wrong woman. How can he save the girl if he can’t even save himself?The breathtakingly propulsive and stunningly assured debut thriller, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Knox, Joseph
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6111.N69
LC item number
S57 2018
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Detectives
  • Undercover operations
  • Organized crime
Label
Sirens : a novel, Joseph Knox
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
52281140
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First American edition.
Extent
337 pages
Isbn
9781524762872
Lccn
2017031865
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 52281140
  • (Sirsi) 52281140
Label
Sirens : a novel, Joseph Knox
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
52281140
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First American edition.
Extent
337 pages
Isbn
9781524762872
Lccn
2017031865
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 52281140
  • (Sirsi) 52281140

Library Locations

    • Ruth Faulkner Public Library - City of BelmontBorrow it
      215 Wright Street, Cloverdale, 6105, AU
      -31.96206 115.93403
Processing Feedback ...