Coverart for item
The Resource Beauty like the night, Joanna Bourne

Beauty like the night, Joanna Bourne

Label
Beauty like the night
Title
Beauty like the night
Statement of responsibility
Joanna Bourne
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
In Beauty Like The Night, Joanna Bourne, 'master of romance and suspense' (Teresa Medeiros) returns to the French Revolution, with a stirring tale of intrigue, espionage, and irresistible attraction. For fans of Stephanie Laurens, Elizabeth Hoyt For fans of Stephanie Laurens, Elizabeth Hoyt and Poldark, this is a must-read. Severine de Cabrillac, orphan of the French revolution and sometime British intelligence agent, has tried to leave spying behind her. Now she devotes herself to investigating crimes in London and finding justice for the wrongly accused.Raoul Deverney, an enigmatic half-Spaniard with enough secrets to earn even a spy's respect, is at her door demanding help. She's the only one who can find the killer of his long-estranged wife and rescue her missing fourteen-year-old daughter.Severine reluctantly agrees to aid him, even though she knows the growing attraction between them makes it more than unwise. Their desperate search for the girl unleashes treason and murder...and offers a last chance for two strong, wounded people to find love.For more spellbinding Spymasters romance, look for the other titles by Joanna Bourne: The Forbidden Rose, The Spymaster's Lady, My Lord and Spymaster, The Black Hawk and Rogue Spy
Member of
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Bourne, Joanna
Dewey number
813.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Spymaster
Series volume
6
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Spy stories
  • Historical fiction
  • Romance fiction
  • Women spies
  • Murder
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Espionage
  • London (England)
Label
Beauty like the night, Joanna Bourne
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000060590100
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
293 pages
Isbn
9781472222534
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Label
Beauty like the night, Joanna Bourne
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
000060590100
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
293 pages
Isbn
9781472222534
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n

Library Locations

    • Ruth Faulkner Public Library - City of BelmontBorrow it
      215 Wright Street, Cloverdale, 6105, AU
      -31.96206 115.93403