Coverart for item
The Resource After she's gone : a novel, Camilla Grebe ; [translated by Elizabeth Clark Wessel]

After she's gone : a novel, Camilla Grebe ; [translated by Elizabeth Clark Wessel]

Label
After she's gone : a novel
Title
After she's gone
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Camilla Grebe ; [translated by Elizabeth Clark Wessel]
Title variation
After she is gone
Creator
Contributor
Author
Translator
Subject
Genre
Language
  • eng
  • swe
  • eng
Summary
A gripping, twisty new thriller from the bestselling author of The Ice Beneath Her, perfect for fans of Will Dean's Dark Pines. A case as cold as the season. A profiler who can't remember. A killer ready to strike again. Psychological profiler Hanne Lagerlind-Schoen and her partner, investigator Peter Lindgren are invited to the small, sleepy industrial town of Ormberg to investigate a cold case: ten years earlier a five-year-old girl's remains were found in a cairn near the town. But when a recurring memory problem resurfaces, Hanne struggles to keep track of the case. She begins keeping a diary, noting down everything she is likely to forget to keep up appearances so she doesn't lose her job. When the body of a woman is found at the cairn and one of Hanne's shoes is found nearby covered in the victim's blood, can Hanne's diary hold the key to what happened? How does this new murder connect to their old one? How can you put together what happened when the pieces keep fading away?
Member of
Cataloging source
YDX
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Grebe, Camilla
Dewey number
839.73/8
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Wessel, Elizabeth Clark
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Criminal profilers
  • Murder
  • Cross-dressers
  • Detective and mystery stories, Swedish
Target audience
adult
Label
After she's gone : a novel, Camilla Grebe ; [translated by Elizabeth Clark Wessel]
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
"She holds the key to the murder - she just doesn't remember..." -- Cover
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
22964457
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
373 pages
Isbn
9781785764738
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
be2019007576
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n
Label
After she's gone : a novel, Camilla Grebe ; [translated by Elizabeth Clark Wessel]
Publication
Copyright
Note
"She holds the key to the murder - she just doesn't remember..." -- Cover
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
22964457
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
373 pages
Isbn
9781785764738
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
be2019007576
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
  • n

Library Locations

    • Ruth Faulkner Public Library - City of BelmontBorrow it
      215 Wright Street, Cloverdale, 6105, AU
      -31.96206 115.93403
Processing Feedback ...