The Resource 66° North

66° North

Label
66° North
Title
66° North
Creator
Subject
Summary
From the million-copy bestselling author, perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson, Anne Holt, and The Killing."Michael Ridpath is on the war path, trouncing the Scandinavians on their home turf. This is international thriller writing at its best, fine characters, page turning suspense and a great, fresh location." PETER JAMESIceland 1934: Two boys playing in the lava fields that surround their isolated farmsteads see something they shouldn't have. The consequences will haunt them and their families for generations. Iceland 2009: the credit crunch bites. The currency has been devalued, savings annihilated, lives ruined. Revolution is in the air, as is the feeling that someone ought to pay the blood price... And in a country with a population of just 300,000 souls, where everyone knows everybody, it isn't hard to draw up a list of those responsible. And then, one-by-one, to cross them off. Iceland 2010: As bankers and politicians start to die, at home and abroad, it is up to Magnus Jonson to unravel the web of conspirators before they strike again. But while Magnus investigates the crimes of the present, the crimes of the past are catching up with him
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Ridpath, Michael
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Literature
  • Mystery
  • Fiction
Label
66° North
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:67d8cf44-7bff-49ec-af04-2717a7f259a3
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780857894205
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
66° North
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:67d8cf44-7bff-49ec-af04-2717a7f259a3
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780857894205
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

  • Ruth Faulkner Public Library - City of BelmontBorrow it
    215 Wright Street, Cloverdale, 6105, AU
    -31.96206 115.93403
Processing Feedback ...